Woman Entrepreneur of the Year Awards

An inspiring event celebrating Women
Business Owners of Manitoba!

The Manitoba Woman Entrepreneur of the Year Awards (WEYA) celebrates women entrepreneurs from Manitoba. The Winnipeg Chapter of Women Business Owners of Manitoba (WBOM) is very proud of its history in hosting these awards. From the first award in September 1992, which was co-hosted with the Federal Business Development Bank (BDC), WBOM has taken pride in celebrating women entrepreneurs. The awards evening is an opportunity to recognize today’s pacesetters, who will stand as inspiring role models to tomorrow’s emerging business leaders. Each year this gala dinner honours the finalists and winners from across the province, whose energies and creativity represent the best of the entrepreneurial spirit.


2019 WEYA Finalists

  • Amanda Alsop and Amy Graceffo – Fifth Hair Lounge & Beauty Bar
  • Amanda Asmundson and Raeann Gray – Bark Lodge
  • Amanda Buhse – Coal and Canary
  • Ashley Viner – Redbones
  • Brenda Brydges – Brydges Property Management
  • Brooke Van Ryssel – My Body Fitness + Nutrition
  • Christa Bruneau Guenter – Feast Cafe Bistro
  • Christy Weiss – WPD Cycle Studio
  • Dominika Dratwa – Verde Plant Design
  • Erica Henderson and Melina Elliott – Body Measure
  • Filomena Murray – Meraki Beauty
  • Kathryn Dzikowicz – Blue Sky Fitness and Health Coaching
  • Michelle Kuly – Blueprint Strategic Consulting Services
  • Michelle Leclair – Wolseley Kombucha